New album: Five Finger Death Punch announces 'F8' release date, arena tour

L-R: Chris Kael and Jason Hook of Five Finger Death Punch; Ethan Miller/Getty ImagesWe’ve known for a while now that Five Finger Death Punch had an album on the way for us.  Now we know its name, and when it’ll arrive.

Appropriately titled F8, the project — the band’s eighth studio album — is scheduled to drop February 28, with pre-orders being taken now from all the usual outlets.  The first single from F8, titled “Inside Out,” is also streaming now

The band teased F8, and also offered a taste of “Inside Out,” back in September with a brief video, declaring then that the album would be out “winter 2020,” so there you go.  F8 follows FFDP’s 2018 effort, And Justice for None.

Five Finger Death Punch also announced a U.S. arena tour in support of F8, with special guests I Prevail, Ice Nine Kills and Papa Roach.  The outing kicks off April 8 in Sunrise, Florida and wraps May 20 in St. Paul, Minnesota, for a total of two dozen dates.  Ticket presales begin today at 10:00 a.m. ET.  You can find the complete tour itinerary, and ticket information, on the band’s website.

Here’s the complete F8 track listing:

“Inside Out”
“Full Circle”
“Living the Dream”
“A Little Bit Off”
“Bottom of the Top”
“To Be Alone”
“Mother May I (Tic Toc) “
“Darkness Settles In”
“This Is War”
“Leave It All Behind”
“Scar Tissue”
“Brighter Side of Grey”
“Making Monsters” (BONUS)
“Death Punch Therapy” (BONUS)
“Inside Out” (Radio Edit) (BONUS)

Copyright © 2019, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.